Cops Cycling for Survivors Bicycle Ride

Monday, July 10 to Saturday, July 22, 2017

The 16th annual Cops Cycling for Survivors is a 13-day bicycle ride covering nearly 1,000 miles around the perimeter of Indiana. This fundraising event raises awareness of Hoosier law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty, to perpetuate the memories of these fallen officers, and to support the survivors and co-workers they left behind.

A departure ceremony will be held on July 10 at 8:30 am EDT at the Indiana Law Enforcement and Fire Fighters Memorial near the Indiana State House in Indianapolis. The ride is scheduled to conclude with a closing ceremony on July 22 at 2:00 pm EDT at the Heroes of Public Safety Memorial of Crown Hill Cemetery in Indianapolis.

For additional information about their organization and specific locations of honor stops, meals and overnight stays during this year’s ride, please visit their website at Cops Cycling for Survivors.

Event Itinerary and General Route

Day 1, Monday, July 10 – Indianapolis to Kokomo
Day 2, Tuesday, July 11 – Kokomo to Bluffton
Day 3, Wednesday, July 12 – Bluffton to Angola
Day 4, Thursday, July 13 – Angola to Mishawaka
Day 5, Friday, July 14 – Mishawaka to Merrillville
Day 6, Saturday, July 15 – Merrillville to Kentland
Day 7, Sunday, July 16 – Kentland to Terre Haute
Day 8, Monday, July 17 – Terre Haute to Princeton
Day 9, Tuesday, July 18 – Princeton to Huntingburg
Day 10, Wednesday, July 19 – Huntingburg to Jeffersonville
Day 11, Thursday, July 20 – Jeffersonville to Madison
Day 12, Friday, July 21 – Madison to Bloomington
Day 13, Saturday, July 22 – Bloomington to Indianapolis